Talks at the lunch time

Dear all, today I had lunch with bhutanese colleagues during our 3rd session of workshops about humaniatarian aid and we have learnt about each other´s perception: “Each time I say that I am from Portugal” some Bhutanese answer “Cristiano Ronaldo”!  🙂
Then, Ms Bhutanese (I do not remember the special name…) said to me, one of my cousins is living in Mozambique, I do not why but she speaks Portuguese..?!

I talked a little bit about our stories overseas and our strong relationship with “África minha” 😉

On the other hand, we also had an intersting talk about the buddhism dissemination across the western countries, “nowadays westerns are more intersted in our culture, in  the peaceful lifestyle of our people” said Mr. Karma. I think he is totally right, Bhutanese society is still away from our materialistic society, however, it looks things are changing over here…

I believe Bhutan has the unique opportunity to spread a NEW concept of sustainable development based on a dynamic self sustained economy & peoples well being which integrates both the physical confort and the spiritual awarness of the Bhutanese!

Well meninos, NOW it is time to GO to VDL (Vale dos lençóis para quem não sabe)

Aquele abraço

About divingincommunities

Low cost traveler and engineer learning and working with commuties around the world; Enjoy very much to meet different people and cultural exchange!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

